RESYSTA®

RESYSTA®

RESYSTA® – Ecological and Resistant

RESYSTA® is a natural fiber compound which looks like wood and consists mainly of rice husks. By the use of a special procedure this is being connected homogeneously into a polymer matrix. Thus it obtains high durability as well as the look and feeling of real wood. This results in many favorable properties, so that the material is excellent for the seat rests of benches.

Comparison: RESYSTA® – 100% Hardwood

RESYSTA® tops its natural model 100% hardwood of tropical origin in nearly every aspect: It is weatherproof, does not turn grey, is resistant against fungal and insect attack, does not splinter, swell and crack. Optically and haptically RESYSTA® can hardly be distinguished from 100% hardwood. The processing and installation of RESYSTA® products is made with the same tools as the processing of wood.

Products made from RESYSTA® have a long lifetime without any care or conservation effort. Additionally it is characterized by an especially favorable life cycle assessment, as the material is 100% recyclable.

Bearbeitung von RESYSTA® – 100% Hartholz - 4
Bearbeitung von RESYSTA® – 100% Hartholz - 3
Bearbeitung von RESYSTA® – 100% Hartholz
Bearbeitung von RESYSTA® – 100% Hartholz  -2

Processing of RESYSTA® (reference: Resysta International GmbH)

What Is RESYSTA®?

RESYSTA® is a fibre-reinforced hybrid material and contains about 60% rice husk + about 22% rock salt + about 18% mineral oil. On one hand this structure makes it extremely resistant against outer influences like sun, rain, snow or salt water, on the other hand it is environmentally friendly.

about 60% rice husk + about 22% rock salt + about 18% mineral oil

= RESYSTA

Bestandteile von RESYSTA®

Components of RESYSTA® (image rights: Resysta International GmbH)

Restrictions of RESYSTA® as a Seat Rest Cover

So long everything is fine. But there are some restrictions to the use of natural fibre compounds with a wooden look:

  • The processing is elaborate and expensive. RESYSTA® is no cheap product.
  • Often seat rest covers have to be self-supporting. In that case RESYSTA® is not suitable. With benches a stable substruction is necessary.
  • RESYSTA® is being extruded. This limits the choice of cross sections dramatically. Because of the limited material availability round benches can hardly be produced.

Comparison of Turning Grey: Wood - RESYSTA®

The surface of RESYSTA® stays in the original surface color for a very long – even without care. Natural wood, however, is subdued to weathering and turns grey. It develops a silver-grey patina within 12 months.

RESYSTA® und Hartholz nach 24 Monaten im optischen Vergleich.

Visual comparison: RESYSTA® and hardwood after 24 months. (reference: exhibition Gartenmetall®)

What Is Hidden Behind RESYSTA®?

RESYSTA® has only been available for the use with outdoor furniture for a few years and still is an insider tip. The material was developed for the German market by a medium-sized company near Munich and is merchandised exclusively by them.

Reference: www.resysta.com

RESYSTA LOGO

Suggestion for Tender Template

“Original RESYSTA®, natural color, surface grinded longitudinally, wooden look.”

Resysta

RESYSTA® – ökologisch und widerstandsfähig

RESYSTA® ist ein auf ökologischer Basis hergestellter Naturfasercompound in Holzoptik und besteht hauptsächlich aus Reishülsen.  Durch ein spezielles Verfahren werden diese in einer Polymermatrix homogen verbunden und erlangen so die hohe Material-Beständigkeit sowie die holzähnliche Optik und Haptik. Es ergeben sich viele günstige Eigenschaften, so dass das Material hervorragend als Sitzauflage für Bänke geeignet ist.

Vergleich: RESYSTA® – 100% Hartholz

RESYSTA® übertrifft sein natürliches Vorbild 100% Hartholz tropischer Herkunft in fast jeder Hinsicht: Es ist witterungsbeständig, vergraut nicht, ist resistent gegen Pilz- und Insektenbefall, splittert, quillt und reißt nicht. RESYSTA® ist optisch sowie haptisch kaum von 100% Hartholz zu unterscheiden. Die Verarbeitung und Montage von RESYSTA®-Produkten erfolgt mit den gleichen Werkzeugen wie die Bearbeitung von Holz.

Produkte aus RESYSTA® haben eine hohe Lebensdauer ohne den sonst erforderlichen Pflege- und Konservierungsaufwand. Darüber hinaus zeichnen sie sich durch eine besonders günstige Ökobilanz aus, da das Material zu 100% recyclebar ist.

Bearbeitung von RESYSTA® (Bildquelle: Resysta International GmbH)

Was ist RESYSTA®?

RESYSTA® ist ein faserverstärktes Hybridmaterial und wird zu ca. 60% aus Reishülsen, zu ca. 22% aus Steinsalzen und zu ca. 18% aus Mineralöl hergestellt. Dieser Aufbau macht es zum einen umweltverträglich, zum anderen extrem widerstandsfähig gegen äußere Einflüsse wie Sonne, Regen, Schnee oder Salzwasser.

ca. 60% Reishülsen + ca. 22% Steinsalz + ca. 18% Mineralöl

= RESYSTA

Bestandteile von RESYSTA® (Bildquelle: Resysta International GmbH)

Einschränkungen von RESYSTA® als Sitzbankauflage

Bisher klingt alles gut. Es gibt aber auch Einschränkungen bei der Verwendung des Naturfasercompound in Holzoptik:

  • Der Herstellungsprozess ist aufwendig und teuer – RESYSTA® ist kein Billigprodukt.
  • Bei Sitzbankauflagen werden oft selbsttragende Konstruktionen gefordert. RESYSTA® ist dafür nicht geeignet. Bei Sitzbänken ist in der Regel zusätzlich eine stabile Unterkonstruktion erforderlich.
  • RESYSTA® wird extrudiert. Dies schränkt die Auswahl der Querschnitte erheblich ein. Rundbänke sind aufgrund der beschränkten Materialverfügbarkeit kaum herstellbar.  

Vergleich Vergrauung Holz-RESYSTA®

Die Oberfläche von RESYSTA® bleibt sehr lange – auch ohne Pflege – in der originalen Oberflächen-Farbe erhalten. Natürliches Holz dagegen vergraut und bildet bei normaler Bewitterung die typische silberfarbene Patina innerhalb von 12 Monaten.

RESYSTA® und Hartholz nach 24 Monaten im optischen Vergleich. (Quelle: Ausstellung Gartenmetall®)

Wer steht hinter RESYSTA®?

RESYSTA® ist erst seit wenigen Jahren für die Anwendung bei Stadtmöbeln verfügbar und immer noch ein Geheimtipp. Das Material wurde von einem mittelständischen Unternehmen bei München für den deutschen Markt weiterentwickelt und wird exklusiv vermarktet. 

Quellennachweis: www.resysta.com

Vorschlag für Ausschreibungstext

“Original RESYSTA®, Farbe Natur, Oberfläche längs geschliffen in Holzoptik.”

Infomaterial

Anwenderinformation
RESYSTA

252 KB